Privacy

Web Site

This site uses cookies – small text files that are placed on your machine to help the site provide a better user experience. In general, cookies are used to retain user preferences, store information for things like shopping carts, and provide anonymised tracking data to third party applications like Google Analytics. As a rule, cookies will make your browsing experience better. However, you may prefer to disable cookies on this site and on others. The most effective way to do this is to disable cookies in your browser. We suggest consulting the Help section of your browser or taking a look at the About Cookies website which offers guidance for all modern browsers.

 

Please see How Google uses data when you use our sites or apps for additional details on our use of cookies.

 

Easy Hours and Easy Hours Lite for Android

The Google Get Accounts permission is used solely to send rich formatted emails with Google’s OAuth2.0. Google’s OAuth2 solution enables us to securely send email through GMail without having any access to your credentials. If you do not grant Easy Hours or Easy Hours Lite the accounts permission, you can still send text only emails using the Gmail App or any other installed apps that can handle sending text.

 

When emailing from within the app, Easy Hours and Easy Hours Lite will check your address book for matching names or email addresses as you type them. This is the same type of autocomplete you will see in an email app when adding a recipient to a new email message. The purpose of this feature is to make it fast and easy to share reports with your contacts without having to remember their email address.

 

You may be prompted for either of these permissions every once in awhile for increased security.

 

You may disable these permissions at any time using your device settings.

 

Your contacts will only be used to find email addresses and display their information when emailing reports within Easy Hours and Easy Hours Lite. Their email addresses will not be uploaded or stored by Easy Hours or Easy Hours Lite.

 

Aside from the uses above, the Read Contacts permission and Get Accounts permission is not used for any other purpose.

 

Does Easy Hours and Easy Hours Lite collect or save my list of contacts?

Your contact database is only accessed locally on your device. No copy is ever made. This means that your private contact database and history is never transmitted to or stored by Easy Hours or Easy Hours Lite.

Do you share this information with third parties?

We do not share any private or personal information unless you expressly request that we do so. If you choose to use the in app Email to share reports with another person, your device will send an email using the Gmail service containing the report on your behalf to the recipient containing only the information you have chosen to share.